CBSE Date Sheet 2019: CBSE Class 10th & 12th Board Exam 2019

Jan 09, 2019

NEW DELHI: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the 2019 board exam date sheet on its official website - cbse.nic.in - on Sunday, December 23. The CBSE Class 12 board exam 2019 will begin from February 15 and will conclude on April 3. The CBSE Class 10 board exam 2019 will be held from February 21 to March 29.
The CBSE Class 10 and Class 12 Board Exam date sheet was released on Sunday, December 23, on the official website of the Board. The students can visit the official website of the Board to check and download their board exam date sheet. The official link for both Class 12 and Class 10 Board exams have been provided below.

CBSE CLASS X DATE SHEET 2019

Download complete CBSE Class 10 Board exam Date sheet 2019

Date Subjects
Thursday, March 7 Mathematics - 041
Wednesday, March 13 Science - Theory - 086
Science W/O Practical - 090
Tuesday, March 19 Hindi Course-A - 002
Hindi Course-B - 085
Saturday, March 23 English Comm. - 101
English LNG & LIT - 184
Friday, March 29 Social Science - 087


CBSE CLASS XII DATE SHEET 2019

Download complete CBSE Class 12 Board exam Date sheet 2019

CBSE Class 12 Science stream exam dates

Date Subject
Saturday, March 2 001 English Elective-N

101 English Elective-C
301 English Core
Tuesday, March 5 042 Physics
Tuesday, March 12 043 Chemistry
Friday, March 15 044 Biology
Monday, March 18 041 Mathematics


CBSE Class 12 Commerce stream exam dates

Date Subject
Saturday, March 6055 Accountancy
Saturday, March 2 001 English Elective-N

101 English Elective-C
301 English Core
Thursday, March 14 054 Business Studies
Monday, March 18 041 Mathematics
Wednesday, March 27 030 Economics
Thursday, March 28 065 Informatics Prac.
083 Computer Science


CBSE Class 12 Arts Stream exam dates

Date Subject
Wednesday, February 20 053 Fashion Studies
Thursday, March 7 029 Geography
Monday, March 11 039 Sociology
Tuesday, March 19 028 Political Science
Monday, March 25 027 History
Wednesday, March 27 030 Economics
Friday, March 29 037 Psychology
Monday, April 01 064 Home Science
Tuesday, April 02 040 Philosophy


The CBSE Board has released the 2019 board exam date sheet seven weeks before the exam date so that students can get enough time for planning and preparation of the papers.

While preparing the date sheet, the Board has also made sure that Board exam dates doesn't coincide with the dates of competitive exams. Last year, the exam date of Class 12 Physics paper had to be reschedule as it was clashing with JEE Main entrance exam date.


The CBSE Board will conduct 2019 board exams in morning session i.e. from 10.30 AM to 1.30 PM. The students will receive answer books at 10.00 AM and question paper will be distributed at 10.15 AM.

Top Comment

All the best to all students appearing for the board exams.Rajan Cooper

The Board offers 40 vocational subjects in Class XII and 15 in Class X. The Board offers 240 subjects in total, out of which, this year Class 10 and 12 students have opted for 30,000 combinations of subjects.


The CBSE board exam results 2019 is likely to be released by the first week of June.